I left China! I'm now in Chiang Rai. Meeting many lovely friends!! And after a time of confusion new hope arises. This article gets longer than expected. The title too.

in #life7 years ago

IMG_20171027_222409.jpg

I love to dissolve into solitude in the blink of an eye without telling anyone!

Here is what happened:

While writing my last post I was still spending my time performing the in-depth intriguing crafts of Latte-art although quite sad that my parrot linsey wasn't approved to enter the country by animal control.

_IMG_000000_000000.jpg

And whilst Linsey was not sitting on my shoulder anymore another bird came passing by that German Street in a Chinese town.

A SEO man.

Somehow I ended up collaborating with him on some level. Digging into backlinks, analyzing tools, client work and discovering that the internet is even more fake than thought.

Digging took time. Time I withdrawed from writing posts. Resulting in no new posts. Hoopla.

Bye, Bye internetz

Long story short. Although I found influencing the internet quite interesting I came to the conclusion that after spending so much time on the internet discovering the internet from a different perspective I do not want to spend any more second on the internet. Internet, internet, internet.

Hence I stopped steemit for good as well.

Time passed and days went over. Days I enjoyed in total abstinence talking to online people far away. A blessing on one hand.

IMG_20171015_215348504.jpg

After my 3 months in China were over I flew to Thailand. First intention while booking the flight was to do online business togeyher with my new friend. But as you've already read thats already history.

So I ended up in Thailand (11 days ago) and had no idea what to do. I am a kind of traveller who doesn't really want to discover the town or nature in the first place but rather it's inhabitants.

So met up with old friends and went on Tinder to meet new ones. ( Psst. Secret not so secret tip: Tinder became my favorite travel app and is not so dirty as I thought at first)

Continued to study Chinese and reevaluated life choices. I tried to come up with plans where to head in life which for example are: go back to Germany and study (boring), go to India to meet my Russian friend (not too bad but I'm broke) , stay in Thailand (ough... Visa) , find work in China again (not too bad) or become a model in Asia. (cheesy :$)

IMG_20171020_221212.jpg

However I did end up with none of the mentioned above. Yet.

I decided to go back to a place I call home. One of them. And meet up with the 2 awesome people behind the NGO I was working with last year.

And well, I've got new hope. And a direction to head I approve with my mind and body. You gotta know I was kinda down the last weeks because confused. Am I wasting my time? What to do? Blablabla

As of today it seems that my life is going back into a humanitarian direction. Away from loud and smokey techno parties in China's infamous yet fascinating clubs.

How that future may look like? Let's see. Gotta work on it still. More about that on another occasion. It's getting late 11pm right now and I gotta wake up at 5:30am to head to a mountain to a attend an activity. Like back in the old days!

I admire anyone reading until here despite the grotty formating. I don't know if grotty is a proper word but I just felt I should put it there. It's a word indicating something of bad quality.

Something of high quality on the other hand is friendship.

3fdc1444d61968a8e93bf627771631c7.0.jpg

I've got a lot of friendship today. One of the valuable kind.

27fa3d3f39790a46d5d7e03240d49509.0.jpg

Friendship that's still alive after 1 year of separation.

IMG_20171027_191316990.jpg

Friendship that distance shall never destroy!

IMG_20171027_222614.jpg

I had a nice day today. One which brings hope and new life in oneself.

Oh! And I had dessert!

IMG_20171027_232301.jpg

What OCN Thailand (the NGO) is about ? Let's talk about it on another day. All I manage to say at this belated hour is that there's a lot of humanity involved. And the will for a safer and more prosperous future.

Robert out.

Oh and I got to finally deliver that line to @teamhumble for his steemit video. Damn I'm so lazy. I guess the mountain will bring a nice atmosphere!

Sort:  

Wow man what a ride. Glad you adapt well. They always say greatness adapts :)

Keep inspiring that real, positive change. I am sure you will do great things no matter what you choose.

God bless buddy.

Namaste

good to see you posting again, hope you will find a good plan. Dont forget i you are german, like the dutch, you can apply for working holiday visa for Australia. loved it maybe an option for you?

That sucks you couldn't take ur bird with you. What is it doing now?

Thailand sounds like an amazing place to visit from what you've said and many other posts i've read on steemit. I think it might be a bit too hot all the time for me which is why i dont think i could live there for a long time.

Glad you're posting again. Must be nice to not need a VPN to check out SEOs.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64261.31
ETH 2787.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66