Language Challenge - learning French during the summer holiday!

in #life7 years ago

I’m happy to announce my new challenge here on steemit and hope to find some readers that are interested in my language challenge and my progress.

I want to improve my French during the summer holiday break (and beyond). That’s why I decided to announce this publicly so that way I’m challenging myself to stick to my goal. The main reason why I want to improve it, is predominantly because of my language course that I have been taking for 1 year now, but I have been very unmotivated and because I don’t want to fall behind the others for next school year I need to catch up with my French. For the long term I want to be fluent in a few years, because I really like the sound of the language and I’m also very interested in language learning in general. So I decided to use the summer holiday break to learn French. For the course that I’m participating in I should be at an A2 level, right now I would consider myself to be at an A0-A1 level. So I’ll use my language books from school to learn the right vocabulary that I need for the course, but I’ll also use online resources like duolingo (a language learning app) and francaisfacile (a website for French grammar). In addition to that I’m planning to have a French tutor on italki.com, which is a website where you can find native language tutors from all over the world. For daily study time I plan 1h a day, maybe more since I have a lot of free time.

So I hope I’ll reach my goal. I’ll keep you updated for that for sure! So if you are interested you can follow me and maybe if you like you could join me and also start to learn a language during the summer.

I’ll be also posting about my routine and my strategies and methods I’ll be using for the seven weeks - So if you are interested in that you can follow me aswell. If you have any questions or you want to reach out to me, feel free to comment below. Thank you!

Sort:  

Bon courage ! :)

Congratulation

Today one year ago you joined SteemIt
Thank you, for making SteemIt great and Steem on for more years to come!

(You are being celebrated here)

Congratulations @rootcoder! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @rootcoder! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53912.73
ETH 2234.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30