THINGS MY KIDS DIDN'T KNOW ABOUT ME.

in #life7 years ago (edited)

FB_IMG_1497628641002.jpg

First i would like to introduce myself,
My name is colin i am 72 years old and I've been married to my wife pat for 48 years, i have 3 children 2 girls and a boy, 7 grandchildren and 1 great grandson,
I'm originally from england but now live in canada we have lived here for 30 years and we love it.

The main reason this post is we see our kids almost every weekend , we sit and joke around them my girls started asking questions about things i did ,what schools i attended ect, we laughed about alot of the stupid things i did in our younger years as we all have, after a nice day togeather they all went on there way.

When they left it was nice and quiet, and i started to think about my mother/ father/aunts and uncles, then i came to the realization that i really didn't know alot about my immediate family, my 3 uncles as far as i know were in the Navy my birth father left just months after my birth and i only met him about 3 times in my life all i know of him he worked as a mechanic on the london busses. I don't even know where my mum and dad were born or what schools they went to and this is sad, these are thing's I should know.

So now i tell my kids most things (NOT EVERYTHING) that i did in my younger years,
So i am asking all you people out there let your kids know things about you because this way it can build memories for them to look back on after we are gone and possibly bring a smiles to their faces.

Above is a picture of myself and my crazy daughters.

Sort:  

Colin I would like to be the first to welcome you to Steemit. I wish you the best my friend. I think you will do well here. Billytwohearts
Upped and followed

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57530.32
ETH 2439.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37