You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 5 Ways to Increase Happiness on a Tight Budget

in #life7 years ago

Thank you so much sizzlingmonkeys, your prasing words mean a lot to me!

I am a very fortunate man to have such sweet and loving children.
Yes an old phone might actually be within her financial means, but I am not sure I like her to have one since she is only 5 years old.. The days when our children will be glued to their phones will probably come soon enough.

Thank you for sharing your thoughts. Life is good.

ronni

Sort:  

Hi @ronni, notice I was trying to praise you for effort and not for inborn abilities, all to help promote a growth mindset! 😉

Wow, your daughter is quite a deep thinker for her tender age! I think I had a toy phone around that age - the kind whose eyes roll when you pull it around the house. Somehow I don't think your daughter will go for that, though! Come to think of it, maybe it's a good thing her earnings are not quite enough to afford a phone yet. By the time she has enough savings, maybe it'll be around the age that you'd actually want her to carry a phone with her. ☺️

:) I would always prefer that kind of praise! This just proves that it is not just a kids related strategy.

I am sure she will enjoy the phone even more if she buys it herself when she gets older!

What a wonderful lesson in entrepreneurship and money management if she buys the phone using her own hard-earned money!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61745.50
ETH 2898.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61