No Facebook During the Day

in #life7 years ago

s.jpg
(Josan Gonzalez)

I haven't been on Facebook at all today. While working I decided to redesign this challenge, create a point and a goal to it. I feel as if I should set limits for myself on how much Facebook I use. Because, I do miss posting , I don't think I need to post all day. I could keep it off my phone and just allow myself to go on at night. I wonder if there are people who do this. Probably people without smartphones or even go on as much as I was going on.

Yesterday I spent the whole day writing, watching documentaries, just being lazy in a different way. I keep trying to remain productive. I find removing Facebook for the past couple of days has helped me a lot. Enough to want to continue to stay off during the day.

I wonder if I should mom myself and only allow one hour of Facebook after my 30 minutes of outside play and my chores. Seriously living a life where you have set work hours and need to be conscious fully at work makes the idea of a pattern is very revealing. The issue I have is being productive. So now that I have redefined my challenge I am feeling confident as heck that I can start incorporating exercise into this.

  • No facebook during the day
  • Limit 2 hours after 7pm
  • Exercise 10 minutes ever day
  • Write or create something once a day

For someone who has some mental illnesses it helps a lot to form goals and accomplish them. I am going to do this for a month. If I change my mind at the end of the month I will re-install Facebook. Challenge ends July first.

Sort:  

I havent been on facebook in last 2 weeks.

Very nice!! It's a lot calmer and I have only been doing it for 3 days. Productivity is up and my battery life on my phone lasts longer lol.

This platform is more fun! Stay away from facebook. Jk...

I agree! This challenge may also be me forcing myself to learn about this platform. But I do have real life friends that aren't here.

Tell them about this site and bring them here. Lol

I have tried!

Don't worry. They will come eventually.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66521.28
ETH 3454.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67