Challenge: Deactivate Social Media Account

in #life7 years ago (edited)

lol.png
(image from jay and silent bob)

I don't feel good today. I crossed some boundaries and did something I wouldn't normally do. I have looked into myself a lot today and I have decided to deactivate and uninstall some of my social media accounts. I plan to come back, just not right now. I need space from that environment. I need to learn how to love myself without relying on facebook likes and attention online. This is going to be an outlet where I get in tuned with my desire to write.

I use to read daily, write in my journals, and using my mind a lot more. I want to find that person again. I am also going back to school and would like to have no reason to procrastinate.

So this is my challenge to myself, I am not going back on specific social media accounts until I figure out how to be myself. How to love who I am and have trust and confidence in myself. I am challenging myself to post here once or twice a day. I don't have a direction I am going. I just feel like disconnecting is a good idea. After a conversation with a my friend @lauralemons (thank you by the way I needed the blunt words) and my best friend Kelsea, I have decided to try this out.

So follow me on this adventure of self discovery and adventure of figuring out how to fully love myself. Also what is your favorite book? I need some good reads for this social media vacation!

Sort:  

Is this not social media?

And welcome of course :)

Well of course it is a form of social media :)
I am deactivating the ones I have an issue with disconnecting on. Or that I get obsessive over.

I am active here and twitter for now. I have left facebook and instagram, the two I seem to let me upset myself over.

Ah I see what you mean. This is my first attempt at social media tbh so it's not something I have ever dealt with. Facebook is a glorified telephone to me ^^

I think this would be the best form of social media. Its much different!

Agreed, it is much more engaging. I actually really enjoy my mini conversations/debates I have with people. Learn alot!

Some pretty smart people here.

i disconnected my facebook a while back since it BS and full of people cursing about Trump wining and crying.

Yeah the stress of politics and such is getting to me!

I hope steemit does not turn into the same. Friends and coworkers have been behaving strangely to me since I have a different political view.

Shit happens. By the way I like your tongue. lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 59589.10
ETH 3257.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40