My Home Is Not In This WorldsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago

up

I think and ponder every day, whenever I'm alone. I came to realize it just happened. I'm now at 40. Can I go back and spend my life again? I guess a good question would be, "How did I spend my life for the past 40 years?" If I die today, is it game over? Is this world my home, that spending my whole life on earth is the overall me?

I live here in the house of my parents currently for more than 8 years now. My wife is in the other part of the country quite busy with our RTW (Ready To Wear) business. Now the buyer orders 3500 dresses  (a blouse type). Its quite tiresome if you think about it. But we hired dressmakers to finish those orders. I always tell my partner to just keep on going and this life will just pass. We just live in this world as pilgrims. The goal is to help those in need as we help ourselves as well, getting merits in this world for the next to come.

My faith has been growing since I desired to live a religious life. Unfortunately, I got sick over and over. Then I decided that the life I was pursuing was not for me. But that didn't mean I was also gonna leave my faith. In fact, it grows more and more. I realized I can do more outside the religious life. If given the chance to go back to my previous desire, I would refuse it, for my faith is leading me now to where my mind is heading.

Three words are essential to me. Faith, knowledge and experience. The three in one rules my life to the fullest today and the days to come. Do I consider where I am now my home, where I'm okay and at peace? For me, its still temporary. There are a lot more to come that this world cannot give. My end goal is the giver, the gifts are the seen things. The  unseen mystery is yet to come. That is where my journey is, my home.


Sort:  

You are being tugged toward the source of your faith, it is like catching a wave...ride it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63837.42
ETH 2539.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65