Meditation: Will this help me Become happier and mentally stronger?

in #life7 years ago (edited)

As of late, I have sensed myself become less and less control of my emotions and not thinking as clear as before. It is hard for me to come to terms with this statement, but it is unfortunately the truth.

Something just leading me back to meditation..... like I need to be doing this to become and upgraded version of myself, if that makes sense.



I have been into Yoga, Meditation, Spirituality etc. for quite a few years now and these philosophies always bring me back to meditation as a way to relax, clear my mind, and make my brain function more effectively.

When I was first introduced with the practice of meditating, I was amazed at the benefits of meditating on a regular basis. But it was (and still is) difficult for me to sit there and meditate. Anyone else have this problem?

If you are a "meditator" share with me some of your experiences with meditating and your knowledge on the subject.




My thing is that if I can get to the point where I am consistently meditating on a daily basis, I will surely see some benefits. And that is why i'm going to challenge myself to Meditate 10- 15 min twice a day, for 21 days. I'm hopefully not going to stop after 21 days. 

They say that it takes 21 days to break a habit, well to create one it should take 21 days also. Ideally, I continue to get better in my practice and can start to meditate longer and longer as the time goes by. 

They say that it takes 21 days to break a habit, well to create one it should take 21 days also.

So I will write another post updating everyone on how my progression is going. Tomorrow it the first day


Sort:  

Meditation is great medicine to sooth the soul.
You'll do great if you follow that path.
Thanks for sharing @roneagle

.. and please do stay in touch

Thanks for the encouragement. Really means alot.
I will definitely keep in touch
Thanks for the comment

Having practiced meditation extensively at some point in my life I have learned that meditation in itself is not a solution to overcoming or transcending issues within self, like emotional experiences and/or inner conflict. It can function as a supportive tool however in conjunction with walking a process of understanding how your experiences are created on deeper levels of yourself. Just meditation in itself will more likely suppress rather than resolve the issues.

very insightful...well said...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61110.96
ETH 2649.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58