Life update (Rotterdam)

in #life6 years ago

Hæ hæ,

Recently I started my internship at a lovely company in the heart of Rotterdam (The Netherlands), I figured I should give you an update on what's been going on in my life. (That, or I kind of just want to write about non sense for a little while). Anyhow, my internship is great. However, I did not foresee the impact this semi full time job would have on me. As a student, I am not used to spending four days a week in an office (9.00-17.30) and I have experienced this to be quite challenging. I notice my writing is on a low, as well as my social life. I try to see my friends and my parents and my boyfriend's parents as much as I can but in the end I always crave to be alone a little more than being with them.

On the bright side, simple things like reading a book, writing a letter or a card to a friend or listening to some music provide relaxation and quite often I find it easy to unwind.

Lomy in de krater.jpeg

I spent about four hours on public transport today and I wrote a lot of words so I'm hoping to get back on the writing track soon enough. Looking back, writing was a lot easier in Iceland as I had a lot of free time - I didn't have my family or boyfriend there to spend time with and even though I made some really great friends, I had a select group I hung out with, which was not very time consuming. I kind of miss it but I also feel like I should own up to it: I'm a grown up, this is reality, you have your job and your friends and your family and you have your taxes to pay and your student debt to worry about. Lol. Anyhow, I wish you all a lovely evening (or morning or afternoon, wherever you are!).

Don't forget to snap out of it and relax, every now and again.

Until next time,
Romy

PS. Would you like to hear more about the books I'm reading, the city I live in or the projects I'm working on? Let me know and I'll dedicate another post to it!

Sort:  

Hi and welcome to the steemit comunity, this community is all about helping one another grow and is changing the future of social media. All the best with your internship and your experience in the steem community.

welcome! Looking forward to read more from you :)

Congratulations @romyroomans! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @romyroomans! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61334.44
ETH 2694.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50