What is Bad and Evil

in #life6 years ago

Everything that is not in service to others or benefiting humanity in a way could be considered evil. There is only doing things for selfish reasons and then there is doing things for selfless reasons. I now came to this realization. When is an addiction good, and when is an addiction bad? Does it benefit you the individual or does it benefit the group as a whole. Group I mean as in rest of humanity.

I eat because I want to feel taste, I enjoy video games cause I want to relax. These activities the focus is all on myself. Is this evil. Absolutely. What would be better? If I ate only to sustain myself instead of pleasure. If I worked and devoted myself to helping a group of people or community.

I feel that since we are not helping others and we are helping only ourselves this is the cause of our suffering. We suffer because we don't help others. We suffer because we watch others in pain and in return we feel pain. We suffer because the work we do does not cause much impact in others lives. When you join a fast food restaurant you make food for customers. They may not show appreciation, and this lack of gratitude may cause you to suffer. We seek gratitude. We seek understanding. We seek recognition.

Give value, receive value and live and not be evil. Peace

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53622.13
ETH 2208.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29