Sort:  

So, now you made positive thinking into something negative. See and find out how that helps you.
When you don´t feel good, you cannot think positive! That´s called momentum. Take a nap, meditate, distract yourself.
There is no proof in the world that says that positive thinking does not work!
Positive thinking feels good, that´s a small price to pay : -)
All the best to you!!

As a recent convert to the alleged hippie shit, let me tell you what I see as the problem and one of the things I myself am still working on. Stop expecting things and get to the core desire. I find that when I look for the root of what I am feeling or wanting, I am so much less disappointed by things like this. So what is it you really actually wanted? A decent place in Vancouver you could afford? Setting a one way vision of success in your mind is what just fucked you over. I would try to approach it as "I want a decent place that I can afford in an area where I can conveniently handle my business. Maybe you would have been looking on the outskirts of the city or other areas nearby that allows you access to the city and perhaps even a better deal or place.

Excellent outlook. Unfortunately, I was rather specific with what I wanted - namely, the location. May need to flex to consider the other core aspects, however...

(Addendum an hour later - rethinking North Van... cheaper rents, bigger places, no beach but closer to mountains... thanks for your input to help refocus. )

Trust me I'm still learning from the same shit myself. Glad it was a useful perspective. Good luck on your journey.

Having a negative attitude never helped me accomplish anything in life lol 👍 and some folks have a really bad time with that, like I used to, and it's just a shame really to see anyone waste their time on something so fruitless 😊 .

Some days I am positively negative. Shrugs.

Excellent post! I like your work My friend

You know, I agree! Being happy includes negative thoughts. Actually, without them we wouldn't know what happiness would look like :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64349.20
ETH 2673.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83