Sort:  

Does anyone read my stuff anymore? I have no clue. I've guessed that most of the votes on my posts come from automated bots rather than actual readers

Yeah, I read your blog. And I must be frank, I feel the same way as you do but in my own case, the steemit tide that drifted out left so many boats ashore including mine.

Truth be told based on observations and of course from my own feelings, the promise of a better social platform that could actually support expenses seems to be fading away and this obviously has cooled down the fire on the platform.

I no longer see introduce yourself posts cause people are weak and weary of promoting a promise which hasn’t been fulfilled in their own lives. Talking from personal experience, I told a few number of people about steemit this year and could have told more but the present low vibe on the platform has made those ones that joined already put it aside

Well actually this is a fuck it time, a time when inspirations are not coming cause depression is still in the house. Frustrations doesn’t bring about positive motivations. But one thing I know and that you have specified is that a chapter must end before the next begins.

This is a chapter not only on Steemit but in the world of crypto that will end and a new chapter shall begin. Don’t stop what you are doing, keep steeming and touching lives. It might not be the number of people you used to but I want you to know you impact lives with your publishing

🙏

Man I always read your shit. The stuff your going through is most of the time exactly what Im going through.

when I'd just play for hours on end, simply for the love of it

Same for me. Just playing would be awesome. Like when I was a teenager.
Another funny thing to note. I was way more successful in Music Production when I wasn't trying as hard to become successful and earn a bunch of money. Now it's the other way around. Lol.

Part of me wants to say, “comments like these are worth their weight in gold...”

Though, since they’re just digital and have no weight, that wouldn’t really match the intent. Ha!

Though the thought still stands... it’s reflections back like this which mean alot and keep me engaged here... 🙏

Well my friend @rok-sivante.. just three 'realizations' to share with you:

"Good is never good, when better is expected" - Thomas Fuller

"Expect everything so that nothing comes unexpected" - Norton Juster

"Peace begins When expectation ends" - Sri Chinmoy

Btw mate, I'm one of those lucky ones who still read your crap. :)

🙏

Somewhere along the way, my focus, values, and attitudes here got pretty fucking distorted.

Yeah, the monetary rewards played into that.

Hi Rok, missed you for a while, oh well I guess you're not alone as regarding this. I still read you though, just I don't comment as oft,..

Cuz I feel like this needs to get written, and I may as well share it, as there might be even one person who reads it and captures a reflection in here that means something to them.

This has always been you, and it is sort of lifting to the spirit in knowing one is not alone in facing similar feats in life. That one soul that you're unknowingly giving strength to appreciates you. And even I cannot deny the reflections that communicates with me through this,...always grateful.

Well, it's definitely the season to recalibrate. I related to a lot of what you wrote here. I'm also going through a bit of a "fuck it" realization, and remembering the playfulness as you mentioned.

Honestly, I don't remember exactly why I started following you (however long ago that was), I do remember it had a lot to do with your flower of life pic. I hope you find your fire in writing and on Steem again :)

💖

Since we are being honest... I do read your stuff. I don't always comment though. Not because it isn't good or compelling but because quite simply when it comes to philosophical thought I acknowledge you are head and shoulders beyond me. The last thing I want to do is find myself in the middle of a conversation I have no ability to hold my own in. I suspect putting yourself in those positions is how you learn, but I also don't want to waste your time :). It hasn't been long, but I have been following you long enough to say I sincerely hope you are able to get all of this stuff sorted out.

Well I still read your blog. Yeah viewership may have drop drastically (for everyone) but that is more as a result of the crypto crash than anything else

You do write for yourself and this long post proves it.

the writing just happened out of a need to get it out. For myself, before anyone else.

And here lies the "secret".

So why am I still here writing...? I don't know. Habit.

Same question I've been asking myself. But I figured out the answer; even though I might have come for the bucks, I'm staying for the community.

Does anyone read my stuff anymore?

Yeah; and I just did

Here's another one who read your posts.

Keep grinding.

Nah, I'd say don't grind.. Just do you, the way it flows. And there is always the one that reads. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62928.79
ETH 2465.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55