You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Saying NO To Toxicity..."

in #life5 years ago (edited)

Lol. You have an interesting, funny style sometimes.

I didn’t mean “push too hard” to be overworking, so much as working against the creative flow. Maybe it’s the 12-22 channel, where the energy is either there or not - ‘in the mood, or not... I never totally understood this phenomena, and operating out of very Manifestor & defined-heart/ego/will type conditioning (not-self), I’d frequently be of the motivational “hustle” mentality, trying to be “disciplined” and take it so seriously, sitting down driven by mind to push my way through when the energy wasn’t actually there. fuck, those were some painful times!

This project was especially more interesting as I was attuning to the waves and riding them, taking more frequent breaks, operating in bursts. Was sorta forced at the beginning, as the stuff with my body going on required a lot of stretching/rest and I could only sit for so long between needing the breaks - though perhaps that was almost sort of a gateway to the experience of riding those waves for half hour or hour, then walk away and recharge for a bit until was feeling the next burst. Also - not starting in the day until I actually felt it, versus trying to follow some conventional “start early” schedule... my creative hours typically are later, with much better results and experience honouring that rather than swimming against the stream.

Of course, I’ve also gone through straight-up overworking myself too. Not so much with music, but more a intensity with studies, writing, and mental activity. Though I guess I had to experience what burnout was like sometime or another, so may as well ‘go big or go home.’ Lol.

My goodness, my writing feels like a mess today. 🤐

Sort:  

Sometimes.
The scary manifestor can be playful.
Plot twist. Who knew..? :D

Lol.

I’m curious as to where this idea you’re “scary” came from (as I never would’ve thought it). Conditioning? Self-judgement? Or does all self-judgement come as a result of conditioning...?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60617.06
ETH 2405.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59