Sort:  

Loved this to pieces. And to think, if you hadn't upvoted me out of nowhere, I would never have seen it.

We do have it good. Like freaking amazingly good. I'm writing this on a computer I didn't pay for, while watching La La Land with my teenage daughters, brought to me in HD, over iTunes, wirelessly, and playing on a 53" flat-screen TV in 1080p. Whatever that is.

The world is a ridiculously amazing place. I know I have it far, far better than almost anyone in the history of planet earth, and I'm trying desperately to remember that every minute. Just the fact that there's no one in the world that I know of that would kill me on sight is astonishing. And terrifically rare, historically.

Thanks for the words of wisdom, and for working hard for your well-earned money.

You touched on too many subjects a reply is hard. But for the most part I agree! It's the magical belief lottery, where we think we somehow have everything perfect, we won and everyone else is wrong. And like you say, the negative impacts of confirmation bias. We get blinders to things outside our truths, and it stunts our growth in certain direction. I agree that we have had a lot of progress, and all of these institutions have been going on in one form or another, they are a human construct. So medicine has always been around, all these years of refinement has made it a different machine with different problems. I also can't turn a blind eye though, there is corruption. Im fine with a new world order as long as it's on everyone's terms for the betterment of everyone..I'm not willing to disregard all conspiracies but I have let go of most! Thanks for sharing, well put together set of broad thoughts. Sorry for the sprawling response!

No apology necessary - you've made a great contribution to the dialogue.

@rok-sivante - I have always avoided being judgemental because, in my view, judgement breeds negativity in my own mind. However, I learnt from your blog today that being judgemental also severs the connections to the network which would have enabled me to learn something new. Thanks for enlightening us on that aspect. I also admire your point about us always wanting everything yesterday and our belief being in quick fixes. I agree with you that we do have it good at the moment and we should not try to overtake nature's pace. Thanks for this thought provoking blog. Upvoted.

I went on am early morning photography and bird outing today to shake off my Monday blues. Have written a blog with collages of some nice birds (made with my original photos). I also wrote a blog over the weekend with my musings about 'Sting like a butterfly and float/fly like a bee' philosophy for life. I request you to take a look when you have time and let me know your views. Your comments will be eagerly awaited. Thanks

Your welcome. ;-)

Parabéns pelo seu pos @rok-sivante muito bom.

incredibly well written. My mother in law had no degree and became a college professor. In order to get that same position now people
need at least 5 years of university. The system is made to be more complex on purpose.

Hate does not hep us at all. This is clear as blue ocean water. Hate will always disturb a logical thinking. Not to say that hate is also literally degrading your health. Great topic you opened here.

If you're lucky you'll find someone worth suffering for but not one will care for your dream like yourself.

to hate or not to hate, that is the question...

https://steemit.com/hate/@indepthstory/hate

Hate is a part of the human culture! but it can hurt some and others can benefit from it! great post bro

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64207.05
ETH 3065.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87