Sort:  

Deep down, we are all good people even if our social persona is clumsy and ackward, or has been through situations in life that shaped it into "problematic", "antisocial" or "bad" - "evil".

If we see our own flaws and how these evolved over time, due to our own circumstances, we can then project compassion by extending this understanding on how the flaws of others occurred for them by some kind of situation - even if we don't know the precise details.

yes. well stated.

I never intended in any way for this to come across as though I was condemning the guy or that he's in any way "bad" - it's clear he's got a good heart. just stuck at a certain development level. and there's reflections the situation brings up for myself to question my own flaws. I had hoped that came through with the balanced perspectives throughout the entire piece, though could understand if some readers missed that.

either way, your comment is gold.

Uhh I think we may have the same neighbor despite living in seperate countries. Also mine wasn't German, he was Mexican, but pretty much identical stories. In my case he had a meth habit, broke into my house and stole my laptop.
When the police arrived after the break in, he was out on the patio.
Logged into facebook.
Trying to hit up all of my female friends.

oh man. :-/

(and 'lol' to the meme.)

Haha, great stuff, I guess that was the meth talking :-)

CG

when you're evil in the modern way

Hehe funny threat xD
Good reading, i hope all reads this.
This actualy make my day :)

Why did you used the image of the lord and you make it looks funny ? :(

I went ham on my neighbor for yelling at his wife at the top of his lungs in front of his two kids looking like he was about to beat somebody up. I started recording him in case someone was hurt, He's twice my size but seems to be afraid of me and cowers if in around, lol. When I say ham I mean I went cray cray on his ass.

Cowards gotta cower, don't matter the size of the coward, we're all about the same height when laid out flat.

Love thy neighbor , unless you're homer Simpson lol @rok-sivante

Steemit Quotes Of The Day -
Do Your Very Best. What You Plant, Will Be Harvest Later!

#steemitquotes

@oneyesoneno Can you please fix your bot? Engrish quotes just look like crap, sorry.

aha.. i am not bot.. sorry i am in the process of learning. i will get better :)

Ok looked but you looked like a bot.
Probably still is a bot, I dunno I ain't gonna judge, I build bots too.
But at least fix the sentence, it's driving me nuts.
Should be something more like...
"Whatever you plant now will be your harvest later"
or even just
"Plant now, harvest later!"
Considering the topic of this thread though
"As you sow, so shall you reap" would also be appropriate.

interesting story you got there!

Are you really respecting the guy though? It really doesn't sound like it to me, from what you're saying here. You are asking him to be accepting and respectful, but then you go on to say stuff about him like this.

I don't know, maybe I'd do the same if I had him for a neighbour. But maybe not.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64153.02
ETH 3205.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63