My own Conversations With God - Chapter I

in #life6 years ago

One afternoon I started taking notes on the thoughts I was having upon reading some pages of Neal Donald Walsh's Conversations with God III, until I started having my own conversation with "God", which I want to make public here on steemit, so this is it:

feather-3237969_1920.jpg

source

My own Conversations with God

I

What prevents you from listening to God right now?

I don’t know, does he even exist and can talk to us?

It’s up to you to believe that and thus experience it

So if I believe he is talking to me, he’ll be talking to me?

Yes. Simple as that

How would I know between so much chatter that my mind can create, what is the voice of God?

Why not make it the most beautiful, light and friendly information you can imagine at this moment?

I can do that

And so?

I don’t think it’ll be of great value

Why?

Hmm, well maybe I don’t trust the power of my own mind that much

Just imagine you deserve all the love and support you can conceive of right now, how would it feel?

Glorious

Now, are you willing to play living in that world of unconditional love right now?

Yes I can play that, but what should I do?

Be calm, patient and focus. Feel everything you think and do. Starting from your breath. If you maintain that focus through night and day, you’ll soon begin to be very surprised, your life will change for good and it will make much more sense, you will begin to totally love every second of your day and every moment that is given to you

I understand, but how long would it take?

It’ll take forever, and it’ll be getting better and better

Ok, so let’s play this is really YOU. I feel we have so much to talk about ...

Great, just go ahead

Oh, so many things: Food, politics, sex, marriage, parenting, work, future, guilt, emptiness, frustration, arts, music, money...

Always start with the things that give you most joy and from there we can cover everything else more easily

Well, I guess that would be money and sex

Hahaha! Good choice!

Holy God, is that you laughing? Hahaha

Do you think I do not enjoy life and have a sense of humor?

Well, not according to what I thought you were.

And who do you think I AM?

I don’t know, maybe a teacher who needs us to learn certain lessons in a certain way, like for example that we learn to not have sex or sexual desires because it is not convenient, or that we learn to not depend on money to live a happy life

Okay, that may be a great god, but is that the God who understands you, who knows you intimately and who supports you unconditionally forever and ever?

No, it is rather a limited God, even within my limited perception.

Do not think your perception is really limited by anything, this is an illusion that you are creating for yourself in order to live the life you live, to be who you are at this moment

This sounds spooky to me

I know, and I'll help you to see it as it is, because it has nothing to do with fear, it's just the truth and it's much simpler than what you think

Why do I keep thinking I’m making this whole thing up?

Does it matter? Nothing you can think will change the truth and the truth is that you are eternally in the presence of a wonderful God who loves you beyond all the love you can imagine and who can communicate with you in infinite ways

I greatly love the opportunity you give me to question everything.

It is your right, everything you can do in the moment, even questioning anything you want to question, is your right, is your freedom, is your gift, and never, ever will anyone be able to take it away from you

I know this, I understand it, however I have had experiences in which to question what was happening to me, might have taken me on a path of suffering.

It was not questioning but resisting what was happening to you what made you suffer

Ok, so maybe questioning what is happening can be a positive thing to do since it can make us feel comfortable with the experiences life brings to us?

It may be, anyway to do so it’s always your right

What does it mean to resist what is happening?

You resist when you forcibly assign an undesired result to the experience you are having

Where does this come from and how can I correct it?

It comes from the way you were taught the universe operates and you correct it when you trust the goodness of life, when you trust that you deserve the best, that you deserve to be forgiven for anything you believe you need to be forgiven for, totally and without any conditions. You correct it when you love life, love this moment and act on your love for yourself primarily and then for everyone else, without any restrictions

I’m pretty sure I’m getting this words from the Almighty Creator of All Life

Then keep them alive in your heart and mind, and in the way you walk life, you’ll be doing a great service to your world

I’m thinking of my children, talking to you makes me feel like I’m into something big here, it’s very exciting, but at the same time my kids are coming to me wanting to play and I resist it. Am I assigning an undesired result to that interaction with them?

Yes. If you could overcome the guilt you feel for not wanting to play with them all the time, you’ll be more open to learn many things from them through their games, their needs, their desires and so on, and thus you’ll get to know yourself better, just like you are doing it through this conversation

And how do I overcome that guilt?

Relax, be patient, smile, then decide. No activity is more “important”, and anything you decide to do can give you tremendous joy if you come to it empty of fear and guilt

Talking about questioning our life’s experiences. What about the experience where the will of someone is forced upon the will of someone else?

I can assure you it is never about undermining the right of someone to question that experience and give it whatever meaning she or he wants to give it

But it this case, the right to decide how the interaction should go could have been damaged for someone…

Not really. On the personality level you can create the experience of being the victim, but at the basic reality level it is only a neutral experience that is the result of all the decisions being taken moment by moment, by all parties

As a person you can, for example, “lose” something, you can even lose your life. But this doesn’t show the other half of the story, the spiritual reality behind it, the spiritual game that’s being played. Spirit has nothing to lose but many things to gain. Every single experience is a source for growth and evolution for all souls involved

Something doesn’t feel right here…**

Maybe because you are not that interested in talking about victims, and unfair situations, it might not be relevant to you anymore

So when something feels heavy, it might not be relevant to me?

It is your decision, but do you want to give relevance to that which feels dense? Or do you want to act upon what feels light and natural?

Are we talking about food here?

I didn’t think of that…

What? Are you not supposed to know everything before it happens?

I’d said nothing is supposed to be supposed

I don’t get it

Just focus on your feelings, where you have all the information that you are asking for

I feel you might be telling me somehow that life is a continuous creative experience, and nobody, not even you, can anticipate what will happen.

Depending on your level of consciousness you can have a better idea of the result of your actions, but you still have to feel and experience those results, and I get to experience them through you

You live inside me?

I AM the life force present in every atom of creation, in every realm of existence. My presence doesn’t go away, ever. It doesn’t require any kind of sustenance or circumstance to be here, now and forever

So what happens when I’m not conscious of your presence?

It’s the closest you’ll ever get to being dead. Not being conscious that I AM here for you and the whole universe belongs to you

How can we experience something that is not your presence?

It’s called fear. You use a minimum of life force to distract yourself from the moment, from all the life force available. You avoid life, which is actually an impossible thing to do, and thus you only create a much more complicated form of life. It is like continuously playing hide and seek, and this end up draining all of your energy

Hiding from what and seeking what?

Hiding from yourself, from living your life, from playing, smiling, dancing, singing, doing something you love right now

Why do I do this?

You are trying to avoid suffering by attempting to force the most comfortable scenario you mind have decided you can experience

Where did I learn to do this?

It was only a game first, but you took it further and eventually forgot you were doing it. Then you had to create a very complex universe, an scenario where you could gloriously remember it all

The physical world?

Yes and all circumstances in it. You have to go through it to remember, and you’ll be eternally grateful to yourself for having done it

Why?

Because it is fun, and it’s all yours forever, and there will always be something new coming. Always

So fear have been my friend?

It has given you the opportunity to experience life from a very special point of view. But there comes a time when you start letting it go

Coming back to source…

Yes it’s like coming back to the surface when deep diving. Your real life is up there, your natural environment, your home

But I could build a city in the deep ocean…

If that’s what you want, yes, there are no limits in creation, and you have really nothing to fear

So, your presence is my greatest sustenance....

Yes, my presence in all forms

A slice of bread…

Exactly, a form of presence, but may I ask you, who was there to plant the seed? To reap the wheat, grind the flour, pack it, and so on?

You, the omnipresent God…

Yes, but in what form?

Hmm... plants, soil, water, farmers, machines, pesticides?

You can only take a guess, but yes, I was there in many of those forms, and that’s what will give you ultimately the quality of presence in your body when you ingest it

You are trying to tell me I damage my body with industrialized foods?

No, I want you to know that you have the most pristine presence of God available in your body directly from source

Then why do we need food anyway?

You created it in order to experience your senses, and relate to your planetary environment. But, again, you forgot that to the point where physical food substituted direct source energy, and you became a fully physical individual destined to die without it

Can our bodies live without food?

Everything in your planet needs solar energy, and your bodies can assimilate it directly from the sun. But you can also receive non physical energy directly from source, this energy is not bound to time, to cause and effect, so when you let it in, it influences your history, past and future, in touches the whole universe you inhabit, instantly

But I’ll still need physical food to survive?

You can actually create the experience of evolving into a non-physical being, without experiencing “death”, but that might not be relevant to all of you right now

This sounds too complex for me.

I know, and you are not supposed to fully grasp it at once. But never forget: Love is omnipotent and omnipresent. Love is all that is

Thank you so much. I’ll take some time to dig all of this. It’s been incredible to say the least.

I’ll be right here for you, always

Bye

May the force be with you!

Sort:  

interesting for reading. I like your post

Thank you very much for reading and I hope it does serve you somehow.

Congrats! This post was resteemed and upvoted by @puppybot!

Send 0.400 SBD or 0.400 STEEM to @puppybot with your post URL in the memo. Get your post resteemed to 4000+ followers and get a minimum of 20+ upvotes!

Want to learn more? Click here!

¡Hola! ¿Como estas @rodrigocabrera ? Gracias por compartir esta lectura, Ahora, ¿estás dispuesto a vivir en ese mundo de amor incondicional en este momento?

Sí, puedo jugar eso, pero ¿qué debo hacer?

Mantén la calma, paciente y concentración. Siente todo lo que piensas y haces. Comenzando por tu aliento. Si mantienes ese enfoque durante la noche y el día, pronto estarás muy sorprendido, tu vida cambiará para siempre y tendrá mucho más sentido, comenzarás a amar por completo cada segundo de tu día y cada momento que sea dado a ti. un abrazo en la distancia.

Hola @celinavisaez, muy bien, gracias, cómo estás tú? Si muchas gracias por leer, mañana estaré publicando la versión en español de el primer capítulo, de "mis propias conversaciones con Dios" espero estés por ahí para leerlo. Gracias.

We recommended this post here.

We are Discover Steem, if you like our work consider giving us an upvote. :) If you don't wish to receive recommendations under your posts, reply with STOP.

nice post @rodrigocabrera

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29