You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The hidden message in what you say - DanLok communication review

in #life7 years ago

Wow, you bring up some excellent points in this video, @alin! And once again your post is very timely for me because it's something I've had to deal with recently, myself. In explaining Steemit, Bitcoin, cryptocurrencies, and blockchain technology to people lately a lot of them are still confused about it and therefore still on the fence about joining Steemit.

I am certain that on more than one occasion I've probably subtly communicated negatively in the way that you describe in this video. That's definitely something that I need to watch out for. Would you say that it's still possible to turn a rejection into a conversion, though? If so, what tips do you have to facilitate that process?

On another note, I just found you on Facebook. It didn't let me add you, so I hit Follow instead. If you get notifications on who follows you, you'll find my profile (last name is Rodeo). Hopefully you add me on there as well!

Sort:  

thanks a lot , always so supportive. You are a people person you should run as a witness or any other community manager positions i would vote for you anyday.
Regarding your question about rejetion there are so many things to say. By definition i hate tips, i love context and real talk so i would love to discuss about it live via discord / whatsapp because there are more things to say than just some stale out of the context tips.
On another note, i do not facebook that much but i would love to add you there
Always such a pleasure "talking" to you
Alin

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 63782.14
ETH 3146.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55