You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Keynote Speaker Phil Pallen Hits The Play Button

in #life7 years ago

Another excellent video, @alin! You make a really great point. As soon as I got to the part where you showed him standing off to the side as his own video was playing, my jaw dropped and I was in disbelief that someone would actually do something like that.

You're absolutely right, if I were in that crowd I would have been severely disappointed because I would have come to see/hear the guy speak to us in person, not for him to just hit the play button on a video that I could have just watched on my own from the comfort of my own home.

It's very unprofessional behavior, in my opinion. I myself would never do anything like that if I ever do make it big. It's like telling the crowd that they're not important enough for you to craft a new and specific presentation for them, like their time is not important or something.

I always look forward to seeing your posts, you truly are an excellent "communIQator" and I love the way you present yourself in these videos!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 63782.14
ETH 3146.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55