You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Perusing down Memory and Lane

in #life6 years ago

I always wanted to be an archaeologist when I was growing up but ended up doing mostly server work. I also worked in a few factories. One of them was a Nike shirt factory but I worked on the hat side and made custom hats! It was neat to watch a 20 head sewing machine doing 20 hats at once!

Sort:  

An archaeologist... I do find that wish of yours way to curious for you to just leave like that... tell me.. What made you want to be one?

Haha! Well... I always wanted to dig in the dirt and figure out the mysteries of our human pasts. Plus I'm obsessed with skulls and bones, since that is the only real evidence we leave behind when we pass, and ancient places and things as well. There is still so much to learn about our past and so many questions left to answer. And I mean, digging in the dirt and traveling everywhere... Who doesn't love doing that?!?! ;) But unfortunately I was told by a counselor that there aren't many job openings doing that, so I went to college to work on computers and became a waitress instead.

When I was 14,15 I thought I was going to be a professional Basketball player... I guess I did not see my 5'11 height as an issue until I got drafted to a semi-pro team and my knees struggled to keep up.

Life is funny that way... ;)

It sure is! My cousin was a great basketball player but was also just a bit shorter than they like, so he didn't get much play time in school. Although his skill was amazing, he was just looked over by most because of his height(which is close to 6 foot). And even though he never got to go pro, he still plays in the community and helps kids learn how to play! So I see that as being a better use of his skills anyway!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44