What a time to be...[ORIGINAL]

in #life7 years ago

Alive

Imgur

and well...

I feel like rejoicing - celebrating the fact that 2017 is different than any other year --- ever.

I feel like it is a magical time I will look back on thirty years from now and cherish; my best years, my prime - the beginning of it. I am excited because I am an undergraduate business senior and I am starting my own business. I am excited because I never thought I would be where I am today. I never thought I would get as far as I did the last half of 2016. And I wanna blog about it. I want to use this blockchain to document my first start-up business.

I never thought that, looking back, that my mentors would mean so much. They made me, not me. They made me.

What just happened, seriously? Accelerate. I didn't even realize my full potential until now. How could I have. I grew so much over last year. I'm sure Steemit is a part of it, sure. But I also went through a lot of change - to end on top, to land on top, to secure exactly what I wanted - a once a'fuckin'gain. How do I even do it. Apparently I can pull some shit off, go me. But seriously - business.

My education has changed my life. And then I got an opportunity to apply it - and it went very well. :-) And now I am happy. And confident. And I am ready to start something all my own.

Imgur

Aperture ƒ/2.6, Focal length 3.7 mm, Exposure time 1/546, ISO 50, Flash off

3 hashbrowns and some mango salsa later...I ate science

Pebbles splash against the windows of my eyes, while my stomach digests

I'm looking at this picture I took while I was biased

Towards the geo-science of my dot, with a camera at my breasts


The greatest gift

Imgur

is the present...

I got to touch all kinds of things. I got to try new things. I got to take risks. I got to bloom, here on Steemit. I got explore.

I got to cherish my son and myself; live my life, independently - mostly; have my own place; have it the way I wanted it; go to bed when I wanted; keep it as clean as I wanted...these are important things. I got to bloom. Writing and art has always been my passion, and it has been so much fun to grow and to explore, here on Steemit. I definitely feel more confident in my artistic abilities. I am getting better at taking pictures, too. But mostly having fun.

It has been therapeutic to blog my little heart away, in between all the stressful times. But I was right in the choice I made to move outside the city, after it all. I like it better here. I'm not lost here. I get to make a larger impression. I get a more apparent market. Also meat market, lol. You will know if I actually find a boyfriend, because Steemit will be tossed to the side as quick as hitting the mute button on the TV when a commercial comes on.


Imgur

So this business I want to start - I am excited because I will do my own accounting, accept payment directly (not through a middle-man employer) and I will be my own boss. How much fun. Naturally I will get to dress up. Costume uniform mandate, from me to me.

And the clientele will be select and plentiful. And I will prepare many contracts. And I will tell you all about it.

I very excite!

I hope you will follow me as I prepare my own data analysis and marketing plan

Many more adventures in business are to come! :-)

Imgur

Imgur

Follow @robyneggs for more eggsciting shit

Adubi_Imagery (2016)

RobynEggs_Logo

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Feb 12. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $3.50 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Feb 12 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Good luck. I'm rooting for you. Embarked on a new beginnings myself minus the man! Independence rules!! Will be watching out for your next post.

Good for you!! I'm very happy for you; it definitely sounds like you're having exciting times. Go for it!!!! :D

😊 wow, exciting times ahead!

NebCat Photography

Thanks for all you do @opheliafu! <3 Wishing you all the best as well <3 #ownboss FUN!
All your votes go towards helping a single mom conquer her life! :-)

These are the post that I like to read m apacionan know that people are doing well, congratulations dear friend @robyneggs for their achievements.
!!!! Let the success continue for many more years !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Thank you for sharing this pleasant moment with us.

You know I luv u @jlufer! ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59036.72
ETH 2970.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73