You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Do You Turn Rose Tinted Glasses Off?

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Girl....just remind yourself that you deserve better that that. Its not about whether he is a good person or not...it's about taking care of YOU, whatever that takes. You have to take care of you before you can take care of those children...I haven't had a meaningful relationship in 6 years since I kicked my ex husband out for being too much of an asshole. There's a line, you know. Just think of all the sexy new men there are out there (or aren't) - that's what keeps me going - is that there is hope that one good one is still left and he will soon find you... I mean, I'm picky, dammit, after everything I went through - - I'm not about to put myself through any more rigamarole on behalf of someone else - not worth it, girl!!!