My life as an artist in PDX: Why I'm different & why I believe in steemit...

in #life8 years ago

What PDX has done to inspire me

I moved here for the moments of art. It was 13 years ago, this month, that I came here, from a much sunnier place, that much I know. But the art. The art makes it all worth it. Indoor activities rule! ;-) I originally moved here to go to PSU, and to become an architect...

Imgur
I like to express myself through abstract art. My style is more free form. I try and capture a moment, within a larger picture. At the time I drew this, it was the morning after a good party night. My art connects me to this moment. When I look at it, I can travel through time, back to when I drew this, and remember that night.

Emotions...

I draw when my emotions are so strong writing isn't enough. Somehow, using a pen or marker, flowing across the paper, is relieving. Ink is one of my favorite mediums, same with black, permanent marker.
infinite-drawinga7941.gif

Lessons learned

There is a lot of competition in PDX. Portland is full of delicious art galleries, even the art museum. And it is full of many artists, too. It has been amazing connecting to people with art, so far. But, I actually started in acting. I became a member of the independent film community and starred in a film that I can't remember the name of. I also auditioned twice for Simon Max Hill and once for Cast Iron Studios. Didn't book a gig though, even in the year I was represented by Red Thread Entertainment. But art moves me, it will always be a part of my life. I hope to get a spot on a wall someday, in some coffee shop, in some Gothic cave, in the underground of PDX...
Imgur

Steemit power

Imgur
Until then I will be posting my art and my life, my diary, my life and times, my inspirations. Because I want to connect with you, the artist community. I want to share what inspires me. I want to read about what inspires you. This could be a long-term relationship, if we work it right. ;-) I want to invest in this community, and watch it grow. I enjoy people, and what drives people. I support other people, who want to share their passions with the world! :D Because that's what inspires more art - is artists getting together, and sharing their art. :D XOXO Cheers!!! I look forward to interacting more and more! :D


Follow me @robyneggs for more moments of art

Imgur
Photo by @nebcat
RobynEggs Logo

Sort:  

Perhaps we can broaden the definition of art. Is walking not art? Is cooking not art? Is art consuming not art? Is dreaming not art? All heart inspired motion is art, i'd say. All feelings or insights from behind the veil are art. :) I much appreciate the art that you are, Robyn!

Thanks again @andreeagarden. You inspire me! <3 And yes, I find art in simplicity. I cherish every detail of life that I can, through art. :D #artlife4ever <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58431.17
ETH 2653.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44