A special moment in Washington Park, Portland, Oregon - A photo blogsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life8 years ago

This tender moment needed to be shared above my vampire poem sequel tonight...

A capture in the park...overcast AND sunny, per the usual Portland weather that afternoon.

Imgur

The trees are so majestic and old, in this part of the park. Often passed by on the way out, this hilltop is a sea of memories for many. Look, I even found this engraved heart. To love, I say! To love! <3

Imgur

Perhaps a try at the swings? The bear (as he is called for short) is captured here, at a classic repose - the one leg up, in movement. lol. He is very difficult to catch on camera, always on the run. I am constantly chasing him down, and, being the Mother I am, I am always trying to take a cute photo of him. He is so precious and little still...I want to capture as many moments as I can, before he gets any older or crankier, lol. I feel blessed, having been able to take this photo, so nicely against the tree. It was a random shot that turned solid gold, for composition. You can't ask a kid to pose the way you want them, especially mine. Because of his condition, he has not yet reached that level of responsiveness. So, again, it's very precious to me, this moment, captured on an angel's wing.

Imgur

Imgur

I thought he might actually go for a swing there. Me and @nebcat were at least 20' away...but no, he bailed, once he saw he was being watched! :D lol Kids are so funny. And cute, heavens!

Imgur

But yeah, me and @nebcat took a dip on the seesaw.

Imgur

Aren't we cute!?

Oh, and here's the Bear again. :-) He did not want to join, but, in reflection, he thought he would climb on. And back off again, before I could hardly catch him.

Imgur

But then we found the playground....

Imgur

Prize capture of the day, I say! :-D

Considering it is difficult to capture his face,...priceless!


Follow me @robyneggs for more enlightening content, daily!


Imgur

Photo by @nebcat

Robyn Eggs Website

Facebook

Chat - robyn.eggs

RobynEggs Logo

Sort:  

BEAR! He sounds like a fun kid. I hope and pray for the best for you two.

Precious moments indeed. Thank you for sharing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61137.27
ETH 2383.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52