You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Our Rental Home - A Story of Disaster and Hope

in #life8 years ago

I like your article. One of the rules that I have in my life is to never do business with friends or family. It is very hard to set a limit between friendhsip and business. So, when you call to ask for money, they would treat you as friends and start telling you the story of their life and struggles.

Everything starts to fall when it cames to money. That's why I refuse to borrow money to friends. I try to help them in any other way possible, but not money.

Sort:  

Very well said! My wife and I definitely agree. I have lent money to friends that I never got back. It is not a good idea and I will avoid repeating my mistakes. Thanks for your reply!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62647.29
ETH 2439.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66