Playing an old school classic Super Mario World

in #life6 years ago

Hey everyone,

Just a quick post today. I wanted to take a few minutes and talk about what's probably my favourite Mario games ever.

image

Today I hooked up my real snes to my TV and popped in Super Mario World.

This game was on of my favourites as a child and playing it for a bit this morning brought back a lot of good memories.

Any Super Mario World fans out there?

Sort:  

I downloaded this on the Wii for my boys. They haven't really played games with the graphics of this quality. :) But it still is a great fun game.

my girlfriends exact words when I turned it on "That looks like shit." They will never understand :p

hi @robinhaney,
I was also one of the die hard fans of this game during my childhood.
You have made my childhood memories afresh...that time we would get this game for rent. Then played it for hours..parents would scold us..call us..but we never lend ears to them...what a time it was..great memories.
Thanks indeed for sharing this.
Love..Cheers

Thanks for the stories I always like to hear what people have to say about old memories of games they used to play :p

@robinhaney,
I too love to hear old memories related to everything, may be games,schooling,picnics,friendships,relations..and so on. Ask anyone about his past life and there is a different shine in his eyes...he gets excited. Thats the magic..
#greatolddays
Cheers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62036.41
ETH 2418.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61