VLog #41 - Steemit is Hard Work.

in #life6 years ago


Hey everyone,

Click The Thumbnail To Watch The Full Video.

Welcome to today's VLog. Today I am going to be talking about why I think entrepreneurship and Steemit are not easy paths to take. It takes lots of hard work and dedication to succeed here but if you keep at it you will get there!

Let me know what you think in the comments!

Cheers!

Robin.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

D.tube is especially hard for let's players as there is about 0 community because of so few viewers for it. Gaming tag here about a month ago jumped from 4th to 3rd place for couple of weeks, only to crash at 5th that it is now. All gaming posts that make money with current steem price are always from the one and same 3-4 creators with exception of someone new coming in and earning a D.tube upvote. This makes us realize how young this thing is with steem. Thats why we must not strickly stare at the $ but the amount of steem we earn, it is going to be harder to acquire steem in the future as more people come in and grab a slice of that pool.

I agree with you 100%
In total, you have to work hard in life to have something

Definitely, you have work hard no matter what :)

I've only been on Steemit for a couple of days and already see that it is much more work than other social media platforms. There is a built in structure here where newbies start at the bottom. Of course that is expected, but is different than what I have experienced on YouTube and even Minds.com. I spend hours every day with my social media uploading and it is definitely work! So far it hasn't paid too well, but I'm hopeful. Good luck with your efforts.

Keep at it Tom, you just need to find your niche and what works for you. As I have mentioned before on Steemit, try using some of the apps to see what can work better for you. Zappl, Busy.org, Dtube, Dlive, Dsound ect are what will support you in the beginning and keep you going.

Thank you for the encouragement and the suggestions. I will look at those apps!

it’s easier than YouTube

For someone starting out from fresh, I would definitely agree, in fact its easier then most platforms. It's still hard at the end of the day :p

You're totally right about steem it being hard work

It takes dedication.. Lots of it!

And you look cute btw

Leaving acomment because any comment on Dtube is worth it!

@robinhaney I thought Steemit was easy not until I joined this paltform,then I know that it is not easy at all.It is hard work really just as @rohinhaney says.I upvoted this post.

I agree , I only joined this month and already am thinking of giving up. I don't want to write 7 poor posts a week instead I'd be happy with 1 quality one per week. But not only is it difficult to think of a particular subject to write about but getting people to actually read it is another thing.

Success in general is hard work

I hate how the only way to get a decent up vote is from Dtube themselves, I've been working hard and still haven't seen any breakthrough yet. Its tough out here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61153.73
ETH 3403.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51