One Good Thing

in #life6 years ago

thumbs-up-2-600x330.jpg

The Top 10 Most-Clicked

#10 – Everything You Wanted To Know About Magic Erasers

Capture.PNG

I’m glad to see that my readers seem to love Magic Erasers just as much as I do. These unassuming foam sponges can wipe away tough messes, scuff marks, and even permanent marker with ease! In this post, I broke down all the juicy details about Magic Erasers: what they’re made of, how to use them, and where you can buy them for cheap!

#9 – 10 Uses For An Ordinary Rubber Band That Will Make Your Life Easier

2.PNG

One of my favorite types of posts to research and write are the ones where I share interesting ways to use everyday items. This post in particular focused on the humble rubber band! The tips I shared in this post help solve a variety of everyday problems, like how to keep a spoon from slipping into a pot of soup, and how to keep your cutting board from sliding around on your countertops. Who knew a rubber band could be so useful?

#8 – These 2 Kitchen Reference Charts Will Make You A Better Cook

3.PNG

Every once in a while I like to share something tangible like a “printable”, which is just internet-speak for a document that you can download and print at home. In this post, I shared two printable reference charts that were chock full of useful kitchen measurements and conversions. Post these handy printables somewhere in your kitchen for easy reference!

#7 – 17 Dollar Store Organizing Ideas You Need To Try

4.PNG

We would all like to be more organized, but all those bins, bags, and organizers can be expensive! So it’s no wonder that there was plenty of interest in this post, where I shared 17 different organizing tips using stuff you can get at your local dollar store. When it comes to organizing, a few dollars and some creative thinking can go a long way!

#6 – “Why Didn’t I Think of That?” – Part Seven

5.PNG

Posts in my “Why Didn’t I Think Of That?” series get a consistently high number of clicks from my newsletter subscribers, which makes me very happy! These are some of my favorite posts to write, because I get the chance to share those miscellaneous tips that don’t necessarily “fit” anywhere else. The 7th installment in the series featured several great ideas, including how to keep track of those pesky bobby pins, and a quick way to clean up spilled nail polish.

#5 – 30 Uses For Hydrogen Peroxide You’ll Want To Know About

6.PNG

Hydrogen peroxide is one of the most versatile cleaners you can buy, and it’s also one of the cheapest! In this post, I shared 30 different ways you can use hydrogen peroxide to whiten, brighten, clean, and sanitize everything in your house. (Well, almost everything.

#4 – “Why Didn’t I Think Of That?” – Part Six

7.PNG

The 6th installment of the “Why Didn’t I Think Of That?” series was a popular one as well. In this installment, I shared a clever battery hack that can help you out in a pinch, a tip for turning a jug of water into a lantern, and advice on keeping lemons fresh for weeks!

#3 – 12 Ways That WD40 Is The Ultimate Problem Solver

8.PNG

Remember the dad in My Big Fat Greek Wedding, the one who thought that Windex was the solution to all of life’s problems? Well it turns out that WD40 is the new Windex, because there’s so much you can do with it! In this post I shared 12 of my favorite ways to use WD40 (along with the story of how I once used it to save my daughter’s hair!

#2 – Stop Throwing Your Money Away On These 20 Things

9.PNG

A lot of you thought this list was as interesting as I did! It highlights the day-to-day “little things” we spend money on that can really add up to BIG money-wasters! From “eating out” to “late fees”, this list is a good reminder of the things we tend to get too relaxed about.

#1 – 15 Brilliant Uses For Aluminum Foil That Will Save You Time

10.PNG

Aluminum foil has so many practical applications it’s really in a category of its own! I loved this post because it really does have some surprisingly brilliant uses that will have you slapping your forehead and running to try them!

I hope you enjoy browsing through some of our best posts of 2017. If you’re new around here, Welcome! We hope you’ll decide to stick around. If you’re one of our old friends, thanks again for your support and I hope you enjoy doing a little reminiscing with us today!

Sort:  

Congratulations @robin0! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58664.80
ETH 2569.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42