Hear out my story! ^^ - 22 yrs old Romanian visiting his lovely Korean girlfriend in SeoulsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life6 years ago

Hello there! I'm happy that you wanted to check out my life adventure, follow me and stay tuned!

So, let's begin with a brief introduction about myself

I am a 22yrs old Romanian who left his tiny city in Romania at the age of 18, to escape comfort zone, acquire more knowledge about the world and life and ultimately pursuing the dream of having a happy life experience!

Short story about how we met

I met the love of my life when I was a student in Copenhagen, Denmark on the 6th of December 2016(on her birthday). We also spent Christmas together and it was THE BEST holiday of my life, my happiness level was off the charts. In January she had to go back to Korea because her exchange program ended. We haven't seen each other for 7 months til she came back to visit me for 3 weeks and it was THE BEST summer of my life. Afterwards, she had to go back to Korea and we haven't seen each other for another 7 months. She needed to finish her studies and then she wanted to get a job at Samsung which she successfully achieved and I am so proud and happy for her! Before her applying for Samsung I knew that I had to give up everything in Copenhagen and move to Seoul in order to be with her. Therefore, I bought one way ticket for the beginning of March and here I am in Seoul! (Amazing city; k-pop vibe is booming; great food)

Our passion and our way to stay happy

Our common passion and hobby is FOOD and because I have a great interest in cooking, making food for her is my ultimate life experience, it greatly inspires me and makes me ultimately happy!

I noticed that cooking alone, for myself or for my friends does not fulfill my happiness cycle. I need to prepare, cook and deliver my food to her! I really enjoy the whole process from goint to the store with her, grabbing the ingredients and then coming home to prepare them, cook them and then serve them to both of us. She is so happy every time I mention that I want to cook for her and her smile brings me happiness.

The way I improve my cooking skills is by imagining that i'm cooking for her. I have an example of a dish that I made in the morning of the day before first meeting her.

sloppy sushi roll alert

IMG_1594.JPG

But then after meeting her and spending more time with her I got more inspired and managed to do something like this!

IMG_0056 - Copy.JPG

My interest in asian cuisine fired up obviously because of her and I managed to cook for her some Homemade Ramen Soup which she absolutely loved it!


She also cooks for me!

This is what she made for me when we were back in Copenhagen

It was delicious!!!

Conclusion

Probably my work is still not #GordonRamsayApproved, there's absolutely still room for improvement but the conclusion is that being with her and thinking about her helps me greatly improve my culinary capabilities and overall mindset as I'm continuously trying to evolve after each discussion we have about life in general.

Thank you for reading my story and let me know if you would like me to make a post about our adventures in Seoul and about our culinary experiences

Annyeong! (ノ◕ヮ◕)ノ*:・゚✧

(Means "bye"in Korean, haha!)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60844.65
ETH 2995.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88