Raspberry Pi Security Camera [Update]

in #life7 years ago

Got a new SD card at Best Buy this afternoon... and it did not blow up!!!! Now my security camera works.


For those of you who missed it, a few days ago I wrote a tutorial on how to make a Raspberry Pi Security Camera. Unfortunately, when I was just about finished with my camera setup, the SD card malfunctioned and burned up. No idea why, but now that I have a new one, the camera is all setup!

Here is the MotionEyeOS page I see when I connect to the camera.
Screen Shot 2017-05-26 at 9.16.13 PM.png

And here is the camera. This is a screenshot of what I see looking at the live camera footage of my backyard. I am hoping to see some critters. Since the camera is motion activated, I believe if the camera catches anything it will automatically capture some video.
Screen Shot 2017-05-26 at 9.16.24 PM.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 67559.70
ETH 2674.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70