You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Importance of Non-Violent Communication

in #life6 years ago

hey @nexusvortex I'm so sorry what happened to your brother. It is good he is recovering.

And the issue you bring up of non-violent communication is sooo important.

Many of us take it for granted but too many ..well they do not know anything else.

So we need to teach this starting at a young age.

Again, thanks. Resteemed :)

Sort:  

Thanks Robert for the kind words, I truly appreciate them especially at this trying time in my life. I'm still a bit shaken up after hearing the news this evening. I don't live in the same city as my siblings so I wish I could be at his bedside but am able to speak to him via telephone which is better than nothing right now. I hope to be able to see him soon, and was honestly thankful to hear his voice early this morning.

I'm a bit saddened to see that people feel the need to resort to violence in conflicts and that's what brought the idea of non-violent communication to my mind moments ago. I wanted to express in this blog that it might be helpful to others, including my brother and myself when dealing with others in everyday life situations.

Thank you for your considerate comment, and I agree it is vital that we begin teaching younger human beings early on in life the concept of non-violent communication.

Thank you for resteeming, I truly appreciate it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65306.74
ETH 3488.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51