You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Growing Trend I've Noticed On Steemit

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Very well said @nexusvortex777 . You are spot on. There will ALWAYS be people who abuse the system and try to take advantage of it, but more importantly we need to make sure we have people like yourself who spotlight and call out this abuse. I have made a commitment to myself when I make whale status or whatever you want to call it...that I refuse to act in this kind of behavior. I plan to interact with people who make comments as well as Upvoting Content and Comments that have some substance !! Thnx again for your Post

Sort:  

Thanks for taking notice of my post and I simply wanted to bring attention to what many other people have mentioned seeing on the platform as well. I think those of us who honestly make an effort to interact with others should be rewarded with higher reputation scores as I mentioned above. Interacting with others is integral to growing community and forming relationships.

If I ever become a whale I will most definitely keep in mind the minnows struggle and not forget where I came from, either. It's vital to help one another here as I've found out in my first weeks and posted some helpful tips for others who are new.

Thanks for your comment and for taking the time to read my content. I truly appreciate it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66094.73
ETH 3446.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66