I'll be Heading Out Tomorrow for a Month Vacation...Disney World, Tennessee Smoky Mountains, South Carolina Beach,

in #life6 years ago (edited)

disney 2.jpg

Source

Making the trek from South Texas to Orlando ( 1,200 miles+) to Disney World in the ole reliable Mazda. My brother works at Epcot so we will crash at his house which is a few minutes from the Park.

It's been since 1997...

Last time I went. I was a young , single, and a strapping 29 yr. old buck. Went with my Parents and two of my brothers and their families. I did the kid stuff with Nephews and then went off my own for a little bit of clubbing and beer at the adult areas. I actually saw Cheap Trick there in the rain. Great stuff.

My Kids and Wife...

Have never been to Disney World. My wife and oldest daughter went to Disney Land in California. But she was just a baby then. And after a week will head to Tennessee and eventually to a beach house in Hilton Head SC.

So What is a Obsessive Blogger like me Gonna Do ?? ( on a Break like this)...

Well Blog of course :) With a little Caveat. One of my Steemian friends @leggy23 does a photo challenge everyday. And she is doing it for one year straight . So I think I will do that for the 26 days I am gone on this trip.

So there you have it : Post one photo EVERYDAY along our Trip with a little Commentary. I will NOT have a whole lot of time to write my regular style post but I will try my best to make it short and sweet :)

Cheers,
Robert "Florida Bound" Andrew

)

thealliance_banner_steemitcomics.png

Sort:  

Success on your outing. Pray it brings you good luck and better things of life.

Exciting! I've never been to Disney....I really look forward to your snaps!

AHHHHHH! That's so exciting! I love Disney World, and I adore Tennessee. I hope you have a safe trip and a wonderful time. I'm looking forward to the posts! 💖

Thanks guys, appreciate your Comments and well wishes :)

I was to Disney in Orlando many moons ago. It was amazing. Looking forward to seeing your daily posts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62966.47
ETH 2631.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79