Get Fit : The journey - Day 1

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Welcome to day 1, let the hunger games times begin. (PS If you are new to this, please check my previous post


tumblr_inline_mp2om0Jcfe1qz4rgp.jpg

The idea is to try to have a step-by-step changes in my life and avoid any quick radical changes as I think that the faster I make or add changes the quicker I may let all this fitness or blogging go.

I’ve started looking at some ideas for breakfastS, to cut down sugar, fat and also consume less calories and I came up with some nice ideas on Youtube, so far this is what I’ve tried this morning :

  • 2 spoons of Oatmeal
  • 2 yogurts
  • 1 spoon of dry milk
  • 1 cup of water
  • 2 bananas
  • Peanuts
  • One cup of water

Mix all of these and have a nice energy morning breakfast.Here are some pictures of what I’ve had :


Final.png

As for today I will try to have healthy breakfast and also start a 30 days push-ups challenge before going to sleep. Due to a busy day I cannot join a gym or do some jogging,however cutting down sugar and starting and ending my day with a healthy action is good start and probably much better than doing nothing.

If you have any ideas about good meals for breakfast preferably something that I can prepare for all the week or at least can be done quickly in the morning please let me know in the comments.

Sort:  

I commend you on your effort but scientists have proven fat cells shrinks during starvation period. It does eventually falls off about 1.5 years of consistent new habit.

However, cells on survival mode tends to store more foods once fed; leading to growing larger but with less muscle tone, thus leading to slower metabolism.

Good luck on your journey to health. Aloha!

Oh That's great Info, Thank you I'll consider that for next days

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59836.36
ETH 2365.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47