Wandering Thoughts 89 / "What's special about today?"

in #life6 years ago

wt89.png

As any proper Valentine day, my social media feed is filled with cute and cheesy pictures of happy couples. In these moments, I really appreciate the type of relationship I have with my girlfriend.

I must confess, I don't really care much about these days. Not Valentine in specific, but all the random celebrations alike. Today I had a busy morning and when I went online, I finally realized how "important" today is supposed to be.

At first, it didn't bother me but then I started to wonder if she was expecting something...

I had nothing planned and to be honest, I didn't have the time to prepare anything special so I proposed a nice homemade meal to celebrate this day. This was her response:

"Why? What's special about today?

The social pressure made me feel guilty for not planning a nice evening or buying a gift but should I do it for her or for others? We still get to have nice evenings and give each other gifts but when it's genuine. When it feels right.

And those moments come more often than Valentine or Christmas day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60972.21
ETH 3388.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55