Wandering Thoughts 85 / My Number 1 Advice

in #life6 years ago

wt85.png

Today I gave my first ever interview. After doing several podcast episodes interviewing others, I'm more used to asking the questions instead of answering them.

The interview was framed around self-development and my points of view on topics of purpose, productivity and how I got where I am today. As the last question, I was asked about my number one advice for people to get started on the right path. A difficult question I know.

It's important to point out that the "right path" will look different for everyone. This means that each person's life should follow a unique path, filled with crossroads and wiggles.

The best way to get into this path is to be extremely honest with ourselves. This mainly means stopping all judgments, both of ourselves and others. Personal and social judgments make us fear the consequences of self-expression which is, in my opinion, the reason to be alive.

Therefore, we should look at the period of our life least affected by those judgments: our childhood and adolescence. What were you naturally attracted to? Were you into sports, computers, dance, art? Look back and think of all the things you used to do and that for some reason, you stopped. Do you miss them?

Here's something you can do. Write down all your current and past interests. Don't judge them. Include them all. When you are done, you should have in front of you the pieces for a happy and successful life.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58809.44
ETH 3151.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43