You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I knew this was going to happen.

in #life7 years ago

I know the struggle. I have tried to sign people over and explained it all out to them. Since I live on the beach. Yesterday I spent 3 hours on the boardwalk handing out flyers I made and trying to get people to sign up to steemit from my iPad. In total by the end of the day I only had 6 people sign up. I hate to say this but they reminded me of sheep! They want to stick with what they know. The number 1&2 responses were it seems complicated and it can't be true. I showed them my posts and everything. Nothing! Don't worry @winstonwolfe your hard work shows here and Eventually I see more people coming here.
Are we just ahead of the curve or are they just behind! Kidding. Thanks for your time and post.

Sort:  

The biggest question I ran into - as i'm sure most people do - was "Where does the money come from?"
I'm not the most technical person, so I never really had a good way to break it down. Ultimately, I think the best teach in this case was time. "Oh, you're still making money from that weird Steemit thing you were talking about last summer? Hmmm....."

It was the same for me with Facebook 11 years ago, when Russians had sat in its clone 'vkontakte' - nobody wanted to go to Facebook.. Now everybody is on Facebook... Following you now

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56160.19
ETH 2367.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31