This is my goodbye.

in #life7 years ago

Try as I might, I cannot seem to form a word to say this out loud. For Goodbye is a final step. Goodbye is the end of the painful circle that made me go round and round. Love can make you crazy like that. People come in and out of your life unexpectedly, they will steal your heart, break it in a second and leave as quickly as they came. I have found, however, that some people will always come back to you. The ones who are meant to stay, the ones who are meant to come back. Unfortunately, I do not believe and I know for a fact that you will never return. You will never come back for me. That is why I have to say goodbye.

Our relationship, like so many others, is a rollercoaster ride. It was one wild ride that blew me away. I tried and am still trying to focus on the ups, while relentlessly making excuses for you for the downs. I put you before almost anything and anyone else in my life. You knew I loved you so much, that’s why you decided to take me for granted. All I had was hope that you’ll see my worth. You were so important to me. I loved you so much more than I can love anyone. It is extremely difficult writing these words in the past tense. I once thought you would be in my life forever.

I can’t let you hurt me any longer. Life is too short to repeatedly get your heart broken by the same person without doing anything to fix it. Everyone deserves more than that. I need to do what is best for me. The only way to fix it is by saying goodbye.

I know this is going to be a long and difficult journey, but it is something I must do. My heart is so full of you. Waking up every morning without you in my life excruciatingly hurts but it will get a little easier every day until you are nothing but a memory to me. It is time to move on. I can erase you from my life, but the memories will remain forever.

I may have lost someone that didn’t love me, but you lost someone that truly loved you.

This is my goodbye.

the-only-way.jpg

Sort:  

What happened?

Welcome to Steemit! I wish you a good day and inspiration to create in our community! Please follow me :)

excellent post

Hi @rmesumadia welcome to Steemit. I do hope that you have a wonderful time on this platform, if you have any questions or if there is anything I can help you with do not hesitate to ask, I will be more than happy to help.
If you would like to stay in touch please Follow me @Fshllc

I share your pain and anguish @rmesumadia - it's just awful. Keep the Faith man

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64485.37
ETH 3156.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05