Space exploration's impact on everyday lifesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: Space exploration's impact on everyday life


I moved to Hive. You can read all my content there.
Due to a sad series of events steem is no longer decentralized nor censorship-resistant.
I don't know how it will look like in the future but right now it's more like a personal database than a proper blockchain.
Check out Hive.io

Sort:  



Join us on #steemSTEM

Very nice post and attitude towards space exploration and science in general! Scientific research has always applications, sometimes even far from the initial topic!

As a bonus, and in addition to resteeming for exposure. We are awarding you a small 5 Steem Power deposit as a thank you for creating quality STEM related postings on Steemit. We hope you will continue to educate us all!

Exciting times indeed... one just wonders what comes next?

Society always gains something from science, even if science seems to cost a lot! And this is true for many fields of science...

Yes. Applied science solves everyday problems and is praised by the public but fundamental science which shapes the future is not always understood.

I have written a long post giving an example about how fundamental science can also be a benefit for the society long long long ago. See here if you want to give it a look.

Great post. The general relativity and GPS example is pretty clear.
Also I'm glad to know the actual numbers behind LHC and estimates. thanks

hopefully, we will get our space program back up and running.

I hope! Also it's a good thing Space X emerged and is working well.

Extremely cool. The newest trend is 3D printing in space including bioprinting of tissues: http://www.digitaltrends.com/cool-tech/techshot-3d-bioprinter-in-space/

That's a good content for a post. Write it and I'll upvote! :)

I added the link and I have posted it.

Bioprinting really opens new opportunities.
I guess a heart is not the easiest organ to build...
I added your link in my post because it has value for the point I'm trying to make.
Following you as well.

They started with a thyroid gland, but the sky is the limit :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59244.49
ETH 2977.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77