Why am I like this?

in #life7 years ago

I had a long day at work today and didn't really eat much apart from coffee and mostly carbs. Which I really should stop making a habit of. So naturally, I come home AND DON'T EAT...
I sit on my butt and play the new Futurama game while my stomach is yelling FEED ME.
I take the time to feed my pets and play with my cat before I even think about food.

#Adulting

Did I mention I had a long day at work? Anywho, it was about 9:30 when I was thinking about food. As I search through the remains in my fridge, I realize that my only option would be rice and tofu. That's bland. Eh...
I guess I'll order food.. I really gotta pick up groceries.

I pick drunken noodles, I also order a bunch of sprite because I needed mix for my gin.
Naturally.

Of course I would do this

I get a call from the delivery dude asking if I could open the door. So I go to the front and see no one. That's when it hit me.

I HAD MY WORK ADDRESS PUNCHED IN THE DELIVERY SYSTEM UGHHHHHH WHYYYYYY

image

I did end up getting my food much later
image

Sort:  

adulting is hard , i agree. how old are you bro?

I hate adulting. Lol #thealliance approves this message

Adulting is the worst.

Because being awful to your body, for some reason, makes you feel alive and in control? At least, it does for me. Some days I just have to throw all propriety, scheduling, and common sense out the window... because I can.

Oh that makes sense actually

Adulting flat out sucks! I do hear you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62788.74
ETH 2974.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60