Time Management ⏰

in #life7 years ago

Being a small business owner as well as having a full time job eats up a lot of my time. I have difficulties squeezing in important daily tasks such as cooking, showering and even sleeping. I do manage and I've found a few things that do make it easier to get through the week with a crammed schedule.

image

Plan ahead

This might seem like an obvious one, but it works. I break down my weekly tasks in separate days. That makes me feel less overwhelmed and gives me more confidence to tackle my projects. I have friends that meal prep for the week as well to help ease their busy schedule. It's important not to do everything last minute either.

I booked a spot in a busy market a month ago, and separating different tasks each week gave me more incentive to complete it. Looking at the end goal did nothing but frazzle me. Breaking it down made it seem more possible (the market is Friday and I did everything I wanted to do and a bunch of extras! Yay!)

Don't sacrifice your sleep

I still have difficulties with this one. Being well rested will allow you to focus more easily and do better quality work.

You can't kick some ass if you're exhausted!

Celebrate your accomplishments!

Reached a milestone? You deserve a pat on the back. Do something for yourself, grab some beers with friends, go see that movie you've been meaning to see for the last month. You'll feel refreshed and it will give yourself motivation to go on to the next project.

Go get 'em tiger 🐯


image

Sort:  

I've got a bunch of kids so sleep sacrifice is pretty much a given in my realm lol! Cured and tweeted by #thealliance

yo quiero un reloj parecido a ese

being able to have completely manage your time... like elon musk (solarcity, tesla, space X) having 5 kids or so... is a skill that in my eyes is the most valueable... time is the only thing we haven't enought of.. bad time management can cause burnouts also.
good post here btw I may be sleep too much sometimes sleep is my hero but it's like a drug sometimes, especially in when planned things don't go like planned and time becomes the enemy

good writing

uh...oh...tweet tweet...something happening...

Hey @rlyeh, I am starting a podcast where I interview fellow entrepreneurs. Would you be interested in the appearing on the inaugural episodes?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 65771.81
ETH 3174.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61