Painsomnia

in #life7 years ago

I could've used you earlier and been productive Brain. Now you keep me up with all these thoughts plaguing my time to rest... I don't wanna think about my failed relationships, or my abandoned projects.
Irrational fears take over, today's procrastination is also being made apparent. Doubts about my future, my life choices, my friends cloud my thoughts...

image

I'M DOING FINE SHUT UP BRAIN

No Brain, my boyfriend won't leave me, stop thinking that. My deadline is Friday and I've done much more than was required. Your friends bade you good night, so they don't hate you. You work lots, you won't get fired. You're not stupid, so stop listening to strangers on the internet.

You're fine, you're fine, you're fine...

Let go of the past, it doesn't own you anymore, Brain. You're a different person and a determined one at that. Don't let people dictate how you should view yourself. Good night, sweet dream, be quiet now Brain.

image

Sort:  

Stupid brains, always thinking and shit. (Tweeted by #thealliance)

Lol right?

...nom...nom...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87