There it goes - opportunity

in #life5 years ago (edited)

image

The opportunity once lost goes for a lifetime. The moment you compromise for something uncertain, it goes like a boomerang ( who said all throws come back to the thrower, few will fail). For me, the saying, jack of all trades master in none suits a bit more than anybody else. Acting, cooking, business development, business analysis/ intelligence, story writing, directing, software development, creative conceptualisation, real estate and so on are the fields where I have earned money and average recognition. But today, I'm standing in the square one. Totally clueless about where to focus and choose that one field for a study income. At one side, I have no regrets for switching between fields as I have learned many things and gained versatile knowledge. But on the other side, I have miserably failed in creating a substantial career and wealth like my friends and foes. I could have easily settled in any of the fields and get convincingly successful. After losing almost 20 years to this gamble, today I'm at the verge of starting a steady profession/ career, again. Focus and commitment are the two main ingredients, I regret for not having. Opportunities that looked pointless and small while I was in the mad run, now have become ridiculously tough and tricky to get.

Now, as a mature adult, all I should do is to be focused and to leap on to this next opportunity that shall come, with utmost focus and commitment. Now, that I'm sure opportunity once goes, goes for a lifetime.

Sort:  

Congratulations @rksagar! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 6000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 7000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @rksagar! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62777.23
ETH 3059.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81