English Colour Poems

in #life7 years ago

Orange
Orange is a carrot
And the orange I eat
Orange are these bright new socks
I wear upon my feet! Yellow
Yellow is a lemon
Yellow is a star
Yellow is the sun
In the sky so far Red
Red is an apple
Red is a rose
Red is the color of
My frozen, icy nose!
Purple
Purple is a grape
Purple is a plum
Purple is my favorite juice
Shall I get you some? Green
Green is the grass
Under both my feet
And green is the broccoli
My mother makes me eat! Black
Black is the night
And a witch's hat
Black is my Mom's hair
And that witch's cat!
ColleagueRetirement?
You need this E-Book!
*Download Sample

More Green
Green are the branches
Budding in the sun
And green are many vegetables
Can you tell us some?

Copyright 2010 Songs 4 Teachers.com
All rights reserved Blue
Blue is the ocean
Blue are my eyes
Blue is the sky where
The lonely eagle flies. Brown
Brown is the mud
Brown is the bear
Brown is the color
Of my brother's hair.

   I'm Learning All My Colors

  I'm learning all my colors,
  I'm really very smart.
  I put the colors in my head,
  I know them all by heart.
  I'm spelling all my numbers,
  It's easy as can be.
  And if I spell them all for you...
  Then you'll be smart like me!

Copyright 2010 Songs 4 Teachers.com
All rights reserved
Character Kids© Books 1, 2, 3 - $23.95 You save $5.90
Read More about Character Kids© Books

Free Sample from Character Kids© Book 1
Free Sample from Character Kids© Book 2
Free Sample from Character Kids© Book 3

Book 1 - Caring, Determination, Enthusiasm, Generosity, Gentleness, Helpfulness, Kindness, Love, Loyalty, Patience, Peacefulness, Tact

Book 2 - Compassion, Courage, Excellence, Forgiveness, Honesty, Honor, Obedience, Perseverance, Respect, Responsibility Self-Discipline, Thankfulness
Book 3 - Confidence, Consideration, Courtesy, Faithfulness, Friendliness, Humility, Joyfulness, Justice, Optimism, Tolerance, Trustworthiness, Truthfulness

Read More

Untitled.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62837.64
ETH 2542.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65