Finding Vietnamese in Seoul (Food in Korea)

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Food in Korea

Mi Bundang (미분당)

I've been craving for a good bowl of pho in the Hongdae area of Seoul. I ended up at Mi Bundang (미분당).

Make your order outside at the machine booth and once they have space a gentleman will bring you in and seat you.

It's a small place, but very popular so you may be waiting in line.

20180108_112956.jpg

Once you sit down you'll notice that decor and ambience is quiet and focused, a place where it's just you and your bowl of pho.

I ordered a 자돌 양지 쌀국수 for 8,500 Won (roughly $8 USD).

20180108_113158.jpg

Compared to the plenty of Vietnamese places I've been to in California, I would rate this to be a 7.5/10. This is largely due to the fact that there is a Korean twist to both the broth (it's a bit sweeter than what I'm used too), the Korean style meat, and the lack of Sriracha.

However with this Korean Vietnamese fusion in mind, I would rate this spot as a 9/10. The ambience/setup is on point (if you're serious about your food like I am) and the service is fast, you won't be waiting longer than 3 minutes for your bowl to be served.

Would highly recommend this joint.

MangoPlate (Korea's Yelp): https://www.mangoplate.com/restaurants/sVs7au2Wip

Sort:  

I support you with my resteem service


Your post has been resteemed to my 3600 followers

Resteem a post for free here

Power Resteem Service - The powerhouse for free resteems, paid resteems, random resteems

I am not a bot. Upvote this comment if you like this service

I spent a few weeks in Korea last year, and couldn't get enough of the food! Especially Bibimbap and the classic Korean BBQ!

Haha, that's awesome! I love bibimbap and korean bbq is done here proper.

The food is definitely the most amazing part of my stay here, relatively cheap (compared to the states) and the quality is spot on.

Congratulations @rixi! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57343.93
ETH 3104.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12