You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Moving on, Letting Go: Finding New Horizons

in #life6 years ago

Oh my goodness I'm kinda struggling with that too - re: your Dad. That's so sad. I rang a friend to talk about the fact Dad had cancer, and might die - and she knows I'm super close to my Dad but she changed the subject and talked about her. Okay, I get that, maybe she just didn't know what to say - but I hung up that call 6 months ago and I haven't heard a word since - not even a text. Sometimes you just outgrow folk. Sometimes you change so much that the old no longer suits. Going over it in a million ways doesn't help us at all - moving on, moving forward is the best option. I was sad for ages about it but I've realised that maybe this heavy heart is just holding me back. As Dad says, it is what it is.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55994.69
ETH 2375.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31