You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: One Month Detox - Be Mindful of What You Put In Your Body

in #life6 years ago

If we treat things like coffee and cannabis as plant medicines then we can give them the same respect.

Absolutely!!! I would say coffee is medicine to me.. it opens my airways in the morning and makes me more alert although less aware. I can go without her for a few days though... just... 😩

Dope I gave up years ago. Just.. outgrew it, personally.

I do like substances that help me 'see' but I guess once the doors have been opened its still possiboe to get there through meditation especially.

I don't think this is necessary for every single person, but I think it will lead to a more enjoyable life if we challenge our dependencies every once in a while.

Couldnt agree more

Sort:  

Did you ever vape 'dope', or just smoke it? I definitely couldn't smoke it nowadays as I feel very strongly the affect on the breathing parts. I seem to get a much clearer, less 'narcotic' effect from vaporizing it.

I agree with you that once the doors are open, that these kind of things are not necessary. I'm experimenting more with that side of things currently :P Who knows how far this refinement will go? It's all an experiment.

Ha never vaped it, Ijust smoked it or ate it. :) - I'm done with it though, I dont feel it's my ally at this stage of my life. That's cool though. xx

You must have read Don Juan 😛 it seems allies come and go as necessary

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59500.17
ETH 2654.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41