You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Empathy workshop, part 1: Why the world needs more empathy

in #life7 years ago

To put it this way; People without empathy are people without the possibility to develop spiritually, hence it makes them an incomplete person. So the world is shattering by the lack of empathy even though I see a tiny sparkle at the end of the tunnel, and you know what they tell us about sparkles; they ignite the fire! So I truly believe that empathy will win the hearts of most people and we will start to live in a judgement-free world.

Sort:  

I agree, empathy is very important for spiritual development. There are a few people who may be incapable of empathy due to certain kinds of disabilities, but I think that most people can learn to be more empathetic if they really want to.

I hope you are right about a future judgment free world. It would be wonderful, and I want to do my part to help us get there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58972.92
ETH 2315.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50