Something that can't be proved is something disproved from the start.

in #life6 years ago

Something that can't be proved is something disproved from the start.Something that can't be proved is something that is not known, not disproved. You can't prove that I am thinking about the number 2 right now, for example. But just because you can't prove that I am thinking about the number 2, it doesn't mean that I don't think about it.

Something not proved is not known because it doesn't exist. If it did it would be known if only to a single person. If you were thinking of the #2 you could prove it to yourself. Therefore your argument doesn't apply.
You can't determine what I am thinking about based on my typing. The #2 thing was just an example. You can't prove almost nothing about my thinking, because you don't know me. That doesn't mean I don't think about certain things. Is about what exists and what we, humans, can prove.

Then we are talking about subjectivity. Something proved is objective, but when it comes to our person, then it's subjective. I don't think you understand what the word "proof" means. If you talked my native language, I could prove to you that I am right and you are wrong


I think the urge to debate on social media is keeping you from understanding the concept. Something doesn't have to be proved by everyone to be proved. You're using a combative definition of the word proved.
I never used the word proof, so whether I understand the meaning of the word isn't something you are fit to speculate on. The statement was that something not proved is disproved from the start. The point is that something isn't real until it is proven to be so. It's the way the burden of proof works.

Sort:  

Congratulations @rishishrt ! You received a 15.30% upvote from @kryptoniabot & @kryptonia for your task of 1600 SUP Today.

Remember to receive votes from @kryptoniabot

Run a task on Kryptonia.*Join free here Kryptonia Account
Use the tags KRYPTONIA or SUPERIORCOIN in your Steemit post.

Delegate to the Kryptonia Upvote by clicking links: 10SP , 50SP , 100SP , 500SP , 1000SP

Due to an increased amount of tasks, we have changed up the voting power to evenly spread out the Upvote amount.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66540.93
ETH 3186.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11