Criticism of a Minnows to Hf20.

in #life6 years ago
I'm new to steemit, I've only been here for 26 days, I arrived with many expectations and with a lot of desire to learn and get the most out of the platform, I have found wonderful communities like @cervantes, I think I had a good start especially thanks to the communitie mentioned above, things went well until the hf20 arrived...

I understand what they are looking for with this new update and I support them 100%, the spam, that evil of the internet, we have to control it, but at what cost? I'll be honest I feel very limited, after waiting days for the platform to balance, I was thrilled to finally see my RC 100%, so I said hands to work, let´s keep posting, my goal was to create a daily post of a specific topic per day, for example on Mondays I want to post about the tourist beauties of my country Venezuela, I do a post in Spanish and I translate it into English to reach more people (it would be 2 post per day) but surprise when I publish the 2 publications I see that my RC drops to 20% and will not be completely filled for three days, this completely changes the goals that I had set, I do not have enough RC to follow the path that I had traced and what bothers me the most is not being able to comment, I like to comment on other publications, give my opinion or my contribution, but now if I comment less RC I will have for my post, I have to think twice before thanking the comment of someone in my post because otherwise I will have to wait days to publish something again.

As I said I feel very limited, there was a lot of talk that this update would attract more people but given the limitations that the Minnows have, I doubt that it really paid off in that sense, if in fact the learning curve and growth was already quite steep now they have made it much harder.

Maybe I'm misinformed and I have not used my RC correctly, I like to use many quality images and this I think is what most RC consumes me, I will have to rethink my strategy and the tools I used to grow.

I do not want this to be seen as a meaningless criticism, in the few days that I've been here I know that the community places a lot of emphasis on quality content, I guess I just have to adapt to the new rules of the game.

Thank you for reading.

@rikrd3

Sort:  

Nice, good luck here.

@rikrd3, I gave you a vote!
If you follow me, I will also follow you in return!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60340.89
ETH 2615.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56