Aventgarde and Unique Building: Shanghai EXPO Museum

in #life7 years ago

Brand new opened on May, Shanghai EXPO museum is famous for its creative architecture design: bronze external walls symbolize mountain cliffs, and visitors walks up in the history river inside the walls and finally reach the celebration clouds built from steel and glass.


The first one is the model building of first EXPO in London: The crystal palace. Check out the caption picture if you are interested.

I found these colorful invention models really cute(and my son, he thought those are toys for sale and asked me to buy one)

London 1851: Electric telegraph, locomobile

Paris 1867: captive balloon, velocipede, hydraulic elevator

Vienna 1873: classroom

Philadelphia 1876: Corliss engine

Paris 1878 and Barcelona 1888: Phonograph, typewriter

Saint Louis 1904: wireless telegraph tower

Sort:  

great post. keep posting contents like this

I'm new in steemit.no daring to say much.I just said a very good post.always success,!thank you!
if any time see my introductory post is really the way of introduction in @steemit.please guide me and if there is time please see my post if I am worthy in @steemit. The precious word"love"cannot define in one sentence only.. Love can relief from pain, sorrow, and it can make us bold to overcome in our problems also.. I am also living in this world may be with love of my nearand dear ones.. Because we all know "life is a complicated journey combine with easy and difficult way. "When someone start to hate us ,at the same time someone's love manage to fill-up our life like a fuel to live... Thanks for giving me the chance to express few lines about my feelings towards "Love"..May you get to paint your beautiful life with colours of.Love..

This deserves some attention. Upvoted and resteemed...

It is expected to become a new cultural landmark of Shanghai?

please post the more clips.

This deserves some👍👍👍👍 attention. Upvoted and resteemed👌👌👌👌

WOW! seems like you had a blast! Wonderful pictures.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66396.53
ETH 3174.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15